Christmas Day

It has taken me a while and many tries to figure out that you have to click on the title of the blog in which you want to “Leave a Thought”. I have read everything I know to read, but for the theme I chose, that is the only option. It will not put a comment box at the bottom of the individual blog posts like it will when you write “page”. I really like this format, so I think I will try to make it work, for now.

Now, Merry Christmas to all my friends and family and fellow bloggers. Or Happy Holidays, whichever you prefer, I prefer Merry Christmas. I hope you day is filled with happiness and joy. Mine will contain several naps, then a visit to my son’s house to give the grandkid’s their presents, then back home for possibly, another nap.

My husband and I exchanged presents early, and we both loved our gift to each other. I won’t go into details because it is our private gift to each other and no one’s business.

I don’t have to do any cooking, other than breakfast today. That is easy enough and the dishwasher is ready to go as soon as it gets filled, so I’ll have an easy day. I need one. My legs have been hurting me since my husband got out of the hospital. I follow a group on facebook about Cushing’s syndrome and they speak of aches and pains. I haven’t been diagnosed, but it would explain a lot of issues I have that go untreated. I have so many of the symptoms but I need to do more testing. I was waiting to go back to the doctor to make sure my husband was taken care of first. I deal with aches and pains all the time. I have multiple invisible illnesses, so I have adjusted. But to see him in pain just tore me up.

I hope I’m getting a handle on this blog thing. I need to do more reading and less adjusting, I think. I want more followers, but am uncertain how to obtain those. I found a lot of blogs that I enjoy reading, so I’ve listed some of them below.

As far as I can tell, if you click on this particular blog post, it will give you the comments box and you can “Leave a Thought” and see the very bottom page, which has a listing of the “pages” I have created, a box to follow me via email, and a listing of the blogs I like to read.

Take care today and have a Merry Christmas.

 

Leave a Thought

