Lush – Daily Prompt

When you are in the worst part of a fibromyalgia flare, it doesn’t matter how lush your blankets or covers are, they hurt you. It doesn’t matter how lush your bed is when it is made up so pretty, it hurts you to lay in it. You hurt all over in a fibro flare. The same goes for an interstitial cystitis (IC) flare, nothing feels good, you curl in a ball and pray it eases soon. Nothing can make it better except pain medication and rest, if you can rest. Some people aren’t given that privileged and still have to work to cover their expenses. I do not know how they do it, I am unable to work. I can not move much at all when I’m in a bladder (IC) flare.

I keep lush blankets on hand for the softness, but they don’t make me feel any better when I’m in so much pain. Maybe if I became a lush I would feel better. I’m not brave enough to try it, I’m afraid it would cause more pain.

