Medical Pages Added

I recently added some more pages to my site.

Pelvic Floor Dysfunction
Polymyalgia Rheumatica & Giant Cell Arteritis
Going Gluten Free

These pages are additions to the site to build it to be a good reference for medical information. I am going gluten free starting tomorrow and will be using the information on my page to help me know what to and what not to put in my mouth. I do not believe I have celiac disease, but going gluten free may help my diabetes. Plus, I have a friend that is sick with polymyalgia rheumatica and will go gluten free in hopes of relieving some of her symptoms. Join us!

9 comments

  1. squidgeaboo

    My gastroenterologist suggested FODMAP which is gluten-free, Lactose free, garlic and onion free and glucose fructose free. It’s designed for IBS sufferers, but many with EDS have reported pain relief as it is thought to reduce inflammation. I am finding a huge difference. You are supposed to be able to add foods back after month 1, but I haven’t been, because I get stomach irritation and nausea. I suggest consulting a doctor or nutritionist! I would not eat like this if it didn’t work. 😁

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tina - Invisible Illnesses Blog

      I will give the gluten-free a try just because it will help my diabetes. I’m already not suppose to eat sugar, and onion hurts me so I don’t eat them unless they are cooked thoroughly.

      I’m so sorry you suffer so much. I just don’t think I could give up as much as you have given up, though the IC diet is pretty restrictive. Have a good night.

      Liked by 1 person

      • squidgeaboo

        I completely understand that it is daunting. I only mention it because of the fantastic benefits I’ve reaped. I went on it because I was desperate and I was ready to try almost anything. The changes were not all that different, my world had shrunk quite a bit by then, and I was down to a few foods, and my doctor had promised only a month, and we would add foods back. Well, all the foods we are trying to add hurt, so I’m not excited to add them. I didn’t think I’d choose comfort over panda express, but… maybe I’ll blog about it soon so everyone can benefit. It’s some good info to have before you try it. You sound like you have a good lock on things.😊 I was never a big food person anyway.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Tina - Invisible Illnesses Blog

        I’m a big food person. I love food. I hate cooking it, but I love eating. I will have to rein in my desires to jump ship and ride this out to see if I benefit from it. I know it can’t hurt. I have to rewire my thinking too, try to remind myself I’m eating for nourishment, not pleasure.

        I think you should blog about your diet so we have a better understanding of what you are able to eat and how the bad foods make you feel.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Thought

