Hesitate – Daily Prompt

Invisible illnesses can make a person irate. I know I feel irate at times when I am hurting terribly and those around me are not rushing to get things done and I’m unable to do any more to accomplish a task.

We all want things tidied up and we want it done now. This is a time that I have to take a step back and look at the situation. How is my being irate going to help the situation? It is going to make me hurt more. It isn’t going to accomplish the task at hand and, I hesitate to say, it will slow progress tremendously because the people helping are ready to run and hide. So deep breaths and calm demeanor are the best for any situation.

Hesitate before you react. Take a moment to think about what is going on and how it will affect the progress of the situation and/or the people providing you a service. They know you are in pain and they are doing their best to help you. Give them a chance to work through their difficulties before expecting so much. They too are hurting, because they do not like seeing you in such pain.

 

2 comments

Leave a Thought

