Conquer – Daily Prompt

There are so many things in this life that I would like to conquer. Some people call it their bucket list, but I don’t want to be disappointed by having a list of things that I can not conquer so I don’t write things down. I have a few things that are very important to me, but I can not say for sure that I will ever be able to achieve them.

Illnesses are always an issue. Stopping me from going on the adventures that I once took for granted. I have to take into consideration that I’m going to need a bathroom, often! So venturing into the woods is out. I once thrived in the woods, as a child, but these days, we drive and hope I don’t have to go to the bathroom before we get back to civilization.

Going to Alaska is something that I would very much like to do, but there are so many variables to consider before being able to make a quest like that a reality. I also want to see Pennsylvania. There are 2 reasons for my desire to see PA, a dear friend and the chocolate factory. Then there is Vegas baby! I hope to someday make it to Las Vegas and play slots and eat at the “all I can eat” seafood buffets.

I know I will never be well enough to make these trips without my medication. Going through tedious physicals with my doctors and having them prescribe enough medication to get through a trip that would take a month or more, each. I want to drive to each of these places. I want to see the country side. I have no expectations of any cures being found for any of my illnesses in my life time. But it would be nice if the scientist could conquer diabetes, or interstitial cystitis.

So I have three things to conquer in my life that are important to me. I think we will need to get an RV to be able to make any of these trips, and that would be ideal. I’m not going to hold my breath though. Time will tell.

~Peace

 

 

 

 

15 comments

Leave a Thought

