Fortune – Daily Prompt

I have no fortune to give to anyone, nothing to hide away for a rainy day. I have very little to give to a community of bloggers but information from research and a little bit of my daily life.

But through this blog, I feel inspired. I feel inspiration from the blogs I read and these two things make me feel blessed. I have made more friends blogging than I have ever made on Facebook but most of those people are my family and friends from high school.

I’m not complaining about my Facebook friends, only doing a comparison. I love all of my connections with everyone on every platform. But sometimes I feel a bit overwhelmed. Especially when it comes to Twitter. I need a crash course for Twitter, I just don’t get it. I have hashtags at the bottom of my blogs but I really don’t know if they do anything. Everything scrolls by so fast that I can’t keep up with what any one person has said or what they were talking about in the first place.

It’s like being in a room with 50 women all talking at one time giving out recipes and you are trying to write just one of them down while they talk over each other. It just isn’t possible.

If you are well versed in Twitter. I would love to hear from you and pick your brain. Or if you can send me to some help files for Twitter, that would be great too. I’m sure Twitter has a fortune of help topics, but I have not been able to find them as of yet.

By the way, thank you all for being my friends!

~Peace

 

11 comments

  1. rugby843

    My sister said the same. She gave up. It’s changed a bit since I first was on it. Idk if I could help but I know someone who can. Just put your questions on a comment on my post, doesn’t matter which one, and I’ll get them answered.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Thought

