Lighthouse in a Storm

lighthousewart

Things are seldom as I wish them be,
Tougher,
rougher,
unbearable it seems.
And when I’m at my weakest and alone,
A beacon shines,
Through the torrential storm.
I find my way home.

I find my way home.
Home to Your arms where I belong.
Sheltered from the wind the cold the rain.
Sheltered from agony or pain.
As Your guidance pours light along the way,
I find my way home.

And though You know someday I’ll stray,
And it’s beyond my control,
Storms again will rein on me,
My eyes may not be strong.

I know You will guide me to safety once more,
Home to Your arms where I belong.
As Your guidance pours light along the way,
I will find my way home.

©Tina Brown

 

4 comments

Leave a Thought

