Champion – Daily Prompt

My husband came through his surgery like a champion! I was a nervous wreck. I have always been on the bed side of these ordeals, so being in the waiting room was too much for me.

They found his gallbladder to be adhered to things around it, which could have played a part in the extreme pain he has been having. Hopefully, his pain will now be controlled, and he will heal wonderfully.

I don’t think I ever touched on the surgery that I had on Monday. It went well. I am back to a good 85% pain-free bladder. This is perfectly satisfactory with me because I know I will never be 100% with this disease.

It was a long day, but a very good one, especially when they told me they didn’t have to open up my husband, due to scar tissue, and were able to do the surgery laparoscopically.

God is good!

~Peace

17 comments

Leave a Thought

