Precipice – Daily Prompt

I am on the precipice of defeat. Tuesday my right interstim died, yesterday our air conditioner died. I checked my blood pressure at just the right time to see the numbers be way too high. But stress will do that to you. I had visions of the AC man not having the parts to make the repair, or the need for repair being so extensive that we wouldn’t be able to afford it, but it had to be done because I can’t live in the heat. My pounding headache is proof of that.

Let’s review: I have a surgery scheduled for Monday the 22nd. My right interstim died on Tuesday and they can’t do both surgeries at the same time, so I’m told. I have to see the Medtronic representative today for confirmation that the interstim is dead and to set up a surgery day. I’m seeing a new endocrinologist that needs a thyroid ultrasound and Cushing’s testing along with a lot of blood work, within a month. Plus he put me on a new medication that is making me feel weak. So after surgery, whether I’m feeling like it or not, I have to go get testing done for the endocrinologist the following week. I am overwhelmed.

And I’m not going to lie, I had to look up this word of the day. I had never heard it. I do enjoy learning new things, that’s my positive for the day.

~Peace

11 comments

Leave a Thought

