Loop – Daily Prompt

Over the past week, post surgery, I am finally feeling relieved. My interstim is working, allowing me to visit the bathroom less times per day. But getting to this point was a challenge.

I was so sick after surgery. I have never been sick after surgery. What started out as a little dizziness changed to a blossom of chaos. I had my bottle of pain pills, but could not keep them down.

In my easy chair my husband had helped me create a comfortable sitting position with pillows around me, but the loop of throwing up would not subside.

I had to call my favorite paramedic, who always has a bag of necessary medications with him. He arrived and had to meddle into my medical history of the day, what they gave me, where they had the IV and then he voiced his opinion on how horrible a job the nurse did at placing the IV. Within seconds, he had a vein and administered the necessary medication to break the loop of throwing up episodes. I was able to rest easy for a few hours.

Now, nearly a week later, I’m feeling so much better. I am still weak and have to watch what I do, can’t lift, bend of stoop, but I can do for myself and that makes all the difference in the world.

~Peace

3 comments

  1. Pingback: New Book Release – Vijaya Gowrisankar – “Savour – Art and Poetry meet” – An Exquisite Collection of Art & Poetry | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Thought

