Public Facilities – The Bathroom

Why is it so hard to use a public bathroom when you have to poop? The action itself is a necessary occurrence of every living animal. You consume food, you have to excrete waste. All creatures do it, but to do it in a public bathroom is basically obscene. You hear people making noises of disgust at the smell, as if their’s doesn’t stink. It is something that has to take place or one would rupture their colon, become very ill or die. Yet there are those few people that find it disgusting to use the facilities for which they are meant to be used.

I personally have a hard time using public facilities, because of these people, but not only to poop, but to pee as well. I have pelvic floor dysfunction and it takes me longer to coax my bladder to release it’s contents. I take longer when there is a line, the pressure of hurrying makes my pelvic floor muscles even tighter. Sometimes I bare the pain of not going just because it is taking so long.

From what my husband has told me, men are worse at chastising the action than women are, but I am seldom in the facilities when a bowel movement is taking place.

There is a product on the market that you spray in the toilet bowl before doing your business and it is suppose to hide the odor. I have not tried it, but I plan on trying to duplicate it with essential oils. If successful, I will have it with me at all times and not have to worry about receiving harsh criticism when using the facilities. It might help my health to stop holding it in for so long. After writing this paragraph I looked up the recipe on google. I will be making some today. It is too simple and cheap not to make it.

How To Make Your Own PooPourri Recipe

  1. Find a clean 2 oz (or 4 oz) spray bottle.
  2. Combine 10 (or 20) drops of Essential Oils and 1 (or 2) tablespoons of Rubbing Alcohol in a small spray bottle first.
  3. Shake to mix thoroughly.
  4. Next, add distilled water to the spray bottle, enough to almost reach the rim.
  5. Shake extremely well — until you’re confident that all of the different liquids are dispersed evenly throughout.
  6. Label it with instructions to spray into the bowl before pooping and you’re done.

My thought for today is; give people a break in the bathroom. Everyone does it, you do it, it is necessity and no one deserves to be ridiculed, or bullied for going to the bathroom.

toilet

Author: Tina

This site is about invisible illnesses and the hidden suffering that they wreak on those who are burdened by them. I suffer greatly, but find writing and sharing ideas important. I use aromatherapy to relax and I enjoy crocheting, beading, painting and research. Being a country gal makes it tough to follow a diabetic diet during the winter months. During the summer, vegetables are plentiful, but during the winter they are scarce. I need advice and help on meal planning. I have a second blog, www.tinabrownsartblog.wordpress.com where I display my paintings. Not very good, but I sure enjoy painting them.

Leave a Thought

Sacred Journey Devotionals - Where Christianity and Metaphysics Meet

"Sacred Journey Devotionals are words filled with love, truth, patience, peace and internal exploration. Don't be afraid to follow your heart, for it is there that you will find the truth you have been searching for all this time. God loves you and wants the very best for you. More than anything, God wants to have an active and intimate relationship with you." ~ Rev. Marcia F. Davis

Reflect His Word

Transform your life

To Live is Christ

Learning to live by the indwelling life of Christ.

Coffee With The Lord

The Best Way To Start the Day- Coffee With The Lord

The Heart of a Pastor

"My heart overflows with a pleasing theme; I address my verses to the king; my tongue is like the pen of a ready scribe." (Psalm 45:1)

Getting Well God's Way

New Insights for a New Age

Patty Radish

Sharing My Creative Life

Trying to Craft

my diary of handmade crafts and other stuff.

Art-full Journey

Art Journaling, Painting, Enameling, and More

Let's Art Journal

Expressing life through endless creativity in words and pictures

My So Called Crafty Life

The life and times of a craft addict

Invisible Illnesses

Awareness, Education, Research & Quips

Thoughts in Print

words and abstractions of little consequence