Shopping Online

I do not like to go shopping. I’m not the typical woman that likes to run to every sale and claim she saved money because she bought 100 dollars worth of stuff at 25% off, when she didn’t need any of it to start with. I hate trying on clothes in dressing rooms at the store and I hate pushy sales people.

What I do like is the convenience of shopping online. And Ebay offers items at true bargains, you just have to look and compare.

I made a “wish list” at Amazon, then went to Ebay and searched out the same products, considered the shipping, price per pound of some items and made my purchase via Ebay saving around $15 off $100 of what I would have paid for Amazon Prime prices (trial membership). The prime prices are higher anyway, if you take time to notice, they get their shipping fees in there. All prime prices are higher than regular prices. But at Ebay, with “buy it now”, I can find what I’m looking for, usually new, and add it to my cart and pay for multiple items from different sellers at the same time.

It may drive my mail lady crazy delivering all the packages, but that’s just gravy! She’s a friend of mine or I wouldn’t say that.

I buy my essential oils from various vendors, that depends on quality and price. Ebay doesn’t always have the best in that area. And most sellers offer a return policy, so if something isn’t as it is shown in the picture, or described, you can return it for your money back rather than leave a nasty feedback review for them. Those feedbacks go both ways, so always try to leave a good one.

I buy my clothes from one particular store, online, and have had great success with sizes. And I always have my Christmas list ready and in a shopping cart somewhere online before Cyber Monday, so the minute I wake up, I can get the discounts and finish off my shopping.

Sure I go to Walmart for everyday items, groceries and dog food, but there are just some things that are cheaper and easier to purchase online.

There are things that no one looks for, that are real bargains. Having been a USDA food inspector, I know a few little secrets about “sell by dates” and buy items that are past their prime date but are not past their expiration date. Whether online or in the grocery store, these items are true bargains.

I’m out of here for this morning, I hope everyone has a great day. ~Peace

 

 

Author: Tina

This site is about invisible illnesses and the hidden suffering that they wreak on those who are burdened by them. I suffer greatly, but find writing and sharing ideas important. I use aromatherapy to relax and I enjoy crocheting, beading, painting and research. Being a country gal makes it tough to follow a diabetic diet during the winter months. During the summer, vegetables are plentiful, but during the winter they are scarce. I need advice and help on meal planning. I have a second blog, www.tinabrownsartblog.wordpress.com where I display my paintings. Not very good, but I sure enjoy painting them.

One thought on “Shopping Online”

  1. I hate shopping too. I’m tall so I can’t wear any of the clothes in the store. Their pants would be like capris on me. And the shirts would be three-quarter length sleeve’s. So I order all of my clothes online. I do go to Walmart because I have to get my prescriptions there. And it gets me out of house

    Like

Leave a Thought

Sacred Journey Devotionals - Where Christianity and Metaphysics Meet

"Sacred Journey Devotionals are words filled with love, truth, patience, peace and internal exploration. Don't be afraid to follow your heart, for it is there that you will find the truth you have been searching for all this time. God loves you and wants the very best for you. More than anything, God wants to have an active and intimate relationship with you." ~ Rev. Marcia F. Davis

Reflect His Word

Transform your life

To Live is Christ

Learning to live by the indwelling life of Christ.

Coffee With The Lord

The Best Way To Start the Day- Coffee With The Lord

The Heart of a Pastor

"My heart overflows with a pleasing theme; I address my verses to the king; my tongue is like the pen of a ready scribe." (Psalm 45:1)

Getting Well God's Way

New Insights for a New Age

Patty Radish

Sharing My Creative Life

Trying to Craft

my diary of handmade crafts and other stuff.

Art-full Journey

Art Journaling, Painting, Enameling, and More

Let's Art Journal

Expressing life through endless creativity in words and pictures

My So Called Crafty Life

The life and times of a craft addict

Invisible Illnesses

Awareness, Education, Research & Quips

Thoughts in Print

words and abstractions of little consequence