Venting

I was up at 2:00 a.m., who gets up at 2:00 a.m.? People that have to go to work at 3 maybe, but geez, I’m disabled and I need sleep, I’m exhausted all of the time, and yet I can’t sleep. The best I can do, no matter, day or night, is nap. I get 2 hours in and have to get up to pee. Actually, I’m lucky to get 2 hours in before having to get up. Interstitial cystitis is a pain in my life. I get so angry about it sometimes, then I realize, there is nothing I can do about it and I’m wasting valuable energy with anger, so I take some deep breaths and try to get past the negative feelings. I’m lucky I don’t have too may flares, but now that I’ve said that, I’ll probably go into one.

Fibromyalgia has been kicking my butt lately too. I think the lack of sleep is playing a big role in how fibro affects me. How could it not? No rest, no relaxation, tension and overworked muscles. I’m in knots.

I try to write positive posts, but today I’m not feeling it. I still feel a bit angry that I’m up so early and wide awake. I’ve paid a few bills, placed an order for an aromatherapy diffuser, which by the way, does help with my mood, and I’ve emailed a friend. All before 4:00 a.m. I’m on a roll. Maybe I can cook or clean house…nah, I don’t have the energy for that nonsense. I must remember to allot my energy bursts to absolute necessities. Laundry and a shower. I might accomplish those things before turning into a pumpkin.

I have more pressing things that I need to be working on. Taxes. We go long form every year and get a good refund. This year should be the same, if I work hard and find all of the deductions. I can do it while in bed, or reclining, but I can’t do it if I don’t have a brain in my head from lack of rest. I started at the first of December sorting things and adding up some deductions, but I stopped all of a sudden when I found out my husband had a 100% blockage in his leg and had to have a procedure to remove it. It shook me to my core. I don’t think I have recovered from the stress and worry that brought on. I find myself still thinking about it and worrying about it happening again and yet when I worry, I eat, not good for diabetes. Nothing is good for diabetes, seems nothing I do works to lower my numbers.

Wow, this post took a turn. I’m rambling like crazy. I just have so much going on right now and need to vent. No wonder I can’t sleep. My mind won’t shut down and I take mega medications to make it shut up at night too. Let me slow down a minute. I have less going on than I did 2 weeks ago. His leg is free of the blockage, he is home from the hospital, Christmas is behind us and yet I’m still wound up. When I finally crash, it will be horrendous. Oh joy, something to look forward to. Peace!

Author: Tina

This site is about invisible illnesses and the hidden suffering that they wreak on those who are burdened by them. I suffer greatly, but find writing and sharing ideas important. I use aromatherapy to relax and I enjoy crocheting, beading, painting and research. Being a country gal makes it tough to follow a diabetic diet during the winter months. During the summer, vegetables are plentiful, but during the winter they are scarce. I need advice and help on meal planning. I have a second blog, www.tinabrownsartblog.wordpress.com where I display my paintings. Not very good, but I sure enjoy painting them.

Leave a Thought

Sacred Journey Devotionals - Where Christianity and Metaphysics Meet

"Sacred Journey Devotionals are words filled with love, truth, patience, peace and internal exploration. Don't be afraid to follow your heart, for it is there that you will find the truth you have been searching for all this time. God loves you and wants the very best for you. More than anything, God wants to have an active and intimate relationship with you." ~ Rev. Marcia F. Davis

Reflect His Word

Transform your life

To Live is Christ

Learning to live by the indwelling life of Christ.

Coffee With The Lord

The Best Way To Start the Day- Coffee With The Lord

The Heart of a Pastor

"My heart overflows with a pleasing theme; I address my verses to the king; my tongue is like the pen of a ready scribe." (Psalm 45:1)

Getting Well God's Way

New Insights for a New Age

Patty Radish

Sharing My Creative Life

Trying to Craft

my diary of handmade crafts and other stuff.

Art-full Journey

Art Journaling, Painting, Enameling, and More

Let's Art Journal

Expressing life through endless creativity in words and pictures

My So Called Crafty Life

The life and times of a craft addict

Invisible Illnesses

Awareness, Education, Research & Quips

Thoughts in Print

words and abstractions of little consequence